Home > Uncategorized > Welcome!

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog. Here, you’ll find a variety of commentaries, useful resources, my own tips and advice, and ramblings on every subject under the sun. I’ll share my perspective on everything from philosophy to politics to the economy to public relations to the state of mankind.

By way of introduction, I’m a public relations professional in Miami with a degree in philosophy. Born and raised in South Florida – and hence grudgingly acceptant of 100% humidity and delighted at thunderstorms – I attended Davidson College in North Carolina. I also had the deeply formative experience of studying in Paris for four months, living in a hole in the wall, eating fresh food, and avoiding the riots as angry, poor, unemployed youths torched cars and buses left and right.

I’m involved with a number of networking groups here in Miami, with preference going to the Social Media Club of South Florida, RefreshMiami, MiamiMarketers, LatinBiz, and of course, the Association for Women in Communications, for which I serve as chapter president. Stay up to date on our activities at www.awcsouthflorida.org.

I encourage you to link to me on Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter. I love talking to strangers, so drop me a line and introduce yourself. Also, comment on my posts! Play devil’s advocate and feel free to ream me out should you emphatically disagree or, god forbid, be able to prove me wrong.

ARFE7ZKH6Q9N

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 17, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    Why did I just this afternoon learn you have a blog? I have some catching up to do, clearly.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

